40 Witty And Cheesy Pick Up Lines For Crush To Up Your Dating Game.

The Minds Journal
3 min readMar 30, 2023

Having a crush can be both exciting and nerve-wracking. When it comes to talking to your crush, it’s natural to feel anxious and unsure about how to make the best impression. However, there are many ways to break the ice and start a conversation that can make your crush smile.

First, it’s important to understand the psychology of crushes. According to research, when we have a crush on someone, our brain releases dopamine, a chemical that is associated with pleasure and reward. This explains why we feel happy and elated when we see or think about our crush. Additionally, crushes often lead to a heightened state of self-awareness and self-consciousness, which can cause anxiety and nervousness.

Now, onto pick up lines for crush! While they may seem cheesy or cringe-worthy, a good pick-up line can be a fun way to break the ice and start a conversation. Here are some witty and cheesy pick-up lines that may make your crush smile:

  1. “Somebody call the cops because it’s got to be illegal to look that good!”
  2. “Aside from being sexy, what do you do for a living?”
  3. “I may not be a genie, but I can make your dreams come true.”
  4. “They say Disneyland is the happiest place on earth. Well apparently, no one has ever been standing next to you.”
  5. “Hello. Cupid called. He wants to tell you that he needs my heart back.”
  6. “You might be asked to leave soon. You are making the other women look bad.”
  7. “Hey, you’re pretty and I’m cute. Together we’d be Pretty Cute.”
  8. “Is your name Google? Because you have everything I’ve been searching for.”
  9. “See my friend over there? He wants to know if you think I’m cute.”
  10. “My buddies bet me that I wouldn’t be able to start a conversation with the hottest person in the bar. Wanna buy some drinks with their money?”
  11. “Four plus four equals eight, but you plus me equals fate.”
  12. “My buddies bet me that I wouldn’t be able to start a conversation with the hottest person in the bar. Wanna buy some drinks with their money?”
  13. “There’s only one thing I want to change about you, and that’s your last name.”
  14. “I’m sorry, were you talking to me? [No] Well then, please start.”
  15. “I’m no mathematician, but I’m pretty good with numbers. Tell you what, give me yours and watch what I can do with it.”
  16. “Do you believe in love at first sight or should I pass by again?”
  17. “Can you take me to the doctor? Because I just broke my leg falling for you.”
  18. “Did the sun come out or did you just smile at me?”
  19. “Can you pinch me, because you’re so fine I must be dreaming.”
  20. “I must be in a museum because you truly are a work of art.”
  21. “Sorry, but you owe me a drink. [Why?] Because when I looked at you, I dropped mine.”
  22. “Can I follow you home? Cause my parents always told me to follow my dreams.”
  23. “I seem to have lost my phone number. Can I have yours?”
  24. “Are you a parking ticket? ’Cause you’ve got fine written all over you.”
  25. “Is it hot in here or is it just you?”
  26. “Are you sure you’re not tired? You’ve been running through my mind all day.”
  27. “If nothing lasts forever, will you be my nothing?”

--

--